



## PBRF 2018 Quality Evaluation

## **TEO participation in PBRF Quality Evaluations**

The list below includes TEOs that have participated in one or more PBRF Quality Evaluation. In 2018, the TEC is administering the fourth PBRF Quality Evaluation. Previous Quality Evaluations were held in 2003, 2006 (partial) and 2012.

TEOs participating in the 2018 Quality Evaluation are in **bold**.

TEO	2003	2006	2012	2018
Ara Institute of Canterbury (created from the merger of Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology (CPIT) and Aoraki Polytechnic in 2016)				х
Auckland Institute of Studies (previously AIS St Helens)	х	х	x	х
Anamata	х	х		
Auckland College of Education <sup>1</sup>	х	х		
Auckland University of Technology	х	х	x	х
Bethlehem Tertiary Institute (previously Bethlehem Institute of Education)	х	х	х	х
Bible College of New Zealand <sup>2</sup>	х	х		
Carey Baptist College	х	х	х	х
Christchurch College of Education <sup>3</sup>	х	x		
Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology <sup>4</sup>		x	x	
Dunedin College of Education <sup>3</sup>	х	x		
Eastern Institute of Technology		x	x	Х
Good Shepherd College – Te Hepara Pai		x	x	х
ICL Graduate Business School				х
IPU New Zealand				Х
Laidlaw College (Bible College of New Zealand merged with Masters Institute and changed name to Laidlaw College in 2008)			x	х
Lincoln University	х	х	x	х
Manukau Institute of Technology		x	x	х
Massey University	х	x	x	х
Masters Institute <sup>2</sup>		x		
Media Design School				Х
Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology		x		х
New Zealand College of Chiropractic			x	х
New Zealand Tertiary College			x	х
Northland Polytechnic		x	x	х
Open Polytechnic of New Zealand		х	х	х







## PBRF 2018 Quality Evaluation

TEO	2003	2006	2012	2018
Otago Polytechnic		х	х	х
Pacific International Hotel Management School		х		
Te Wānanga o Aotearoa	х	х		х
Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi		х	х	х
Te Whare Wānanga o Te Pihopatanga o Aotearoa	х			
Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology				х
Toi Whakaari: New Zealand Drama School				х
Unitec Institute of Technology	х	х	х	х
Universal College of Learning				х
University of Auckland	х	х	х	х
University of Canterbury	х	х	х	х
University of Otago	x	х	х	х
University of Waikato	х	х	х	х
Victoria University of Wellington	х	х	х	х
Waikato Institute of Technology	x	х	х	х
Wellington College of Education <sup>1</sup>	х	х		
Wellington Institute of Technology			х	х
Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki				х
Whitecliffe College of Arts and Design	х	х	х	х
Whitireia Community Polytechnic		х	×	х
Totals	22	33	27	36

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Merged with a university and was listed in the PBRF 2006 Quality Evaluation Report as a former college of education.



For more information visit www.tec.govt.nz

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Bible College New Zealand and Masters Institute merged and became Laidlaw College in 2008.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Merged with a university.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology and Aoraki Polytechnic merged and became Ara Institute of Canterbury in 2016. Note: Aoraki Polytechnic did not participate in previous Quality Evaluations.